Helping You Build Wealth With Honest Research
Since 1996. Try Now

  • MyStocks

MEMBER'S LOGINX

     
Login Failure
   
     
   
     
 
 
 
(Please do not use this option on a public machine)
 
     
 
 
 
  Sign Up | Forgot Password?  

How to Delete a Stock from a Portfolio?

The Delete option in Portfolio Tracker allows you to remove stocks from your Portfolio.

Note: You should ONLY delete a stock if you have added it by mistake or if you have added it to a wrong portfolio. If you have sold the stock, kindly check How to Sell a Stock.


Step 1

Go to Portfolio Tracker Homepage and select the portfolio from which you want to delete the stock and click on <Go>. In this case, we have selected the 'high returns'.


You will be directed to the Consolidated Holdings Report of your Portfolio.


Step 2

Select the stocks that you wish to delete and click on <Delete>. In this case, we are removing Allied Digital and ECLERX SERVICES from the portfolio.


You will now be directed to the Delete Scrip(s) page.


Step 3

Now you, can either delete the selected stocks individually by clicking on the corresponding <Delete> link OR delete all the stocks at once by clicking on the <Delete All> button.


In this case, let's delete each of them individually.

You will see a pop up, asking if you are sure about deleting the entries.


Step 4

Click on <Ok> to delete the stock.


You will now be directed back to the Consolidated Holdings Report.


You will notice that ECLERX SERVICES and Allied Digital have been removed from the Portfolio.


Related Links:
Get Started: